तुम ही तो हो मेरी कविता (It’s you who is my poetry)

सोते सोते
उनींदी आँखों की
भारी पलकों के
थोड़े नीचे से
पतले होंठों की
धीमी हलचल से
तूने जो कहा था
कि
कविता कह दे मेरे ऊपर

और मैंने लिखी थी कविता
कहा था
कि कितनी सुंदर हैं तेरी बातें
कि कितनी चमकीली हैं तुम्हारी आँखे
कि लरजते होंठों पर
मेरा नाम कितना अच्छा लगता है
जबकि तुम मुझे कहती हो
कि
कविता कह दे मेरे ऊपर

और मैंने लिखी थी कविता
देखा था तुम्हें
मेरा हाथ थामे
इन्द्रधनुष की रंगीन डोरियों पर
तुमने रख दिया था अपना सिर
मेरी धड़कनों पर
देखा था मेरी भूरी आँखों में
और कहा था
कि
कविता कह दे मेरे ऊपर

और लिखी थी मैंने कविता
महसूस किया था
तुम्हारी साँसों की नर्म चाल को
और उस धड़कन को भी
जो मेरे दिल तक टकड़ा रही थी
मेरे चेहरे को उठाया था तुमने
और ऊँगली से बुलाया था क़रीब
बहुत क़रीब
और कान में कहा था
कि
कविता कह दे मेरे ऊपर

और लिखी थी मैंने कविता
तेरी आँखों में देर तक झाँका था
तेरे बालों से देर तक उलझा था
तेरी साँसों को देर तक समेटा था
तेरे होंठों को देर तक चूमा था
जब हम गुम गए थे
इन्द्रधनुष की रंगीन डोरियों की सतरंजी पर
और देखे थे सातों रंग

तुम्हीं तो थीं मेरी कविता
तुम्हीं तो हो मेरी कविता

It’s you who is my poetry

On the verge of dreams
From inside those eyes
From below those sleep-heavy lids
With a slight movement of
Those thin lips
You had said,
Write me a poem

And I composed one
I did tell you
How beautiful are your words
How bright are those dark eyes
How good it feels
To listen you calling my name
And saying,
Write me a poem

And I composed one
I saw you
Holding my hands
On the colourful strings
Of the rainbow
And you kept your head
On to my beating heart
Looked long in my brown eyes
And had said,
Write me a poem

And I composed one
I had felt
The soft movement
Of your warm breath
Of your heartbeat
Knocking on my heart
You had lifted my face
And with the slight of your finger
You had called me closer
And closer enough
To utter in my ear,
Write me a poem

And I composed one
Looked deeper in to your eyes
Fought long with your curls
Gathered all warmth of your breath
Kissed you with all my passion
When we were lost
On the carpet made of rainbow coloured strings
And saw the seven colours

You were my poetry
You are my composition

Did you like the post, how about giving your views...

